Where Beauty Starts

swirly-line1

mirror-girlflat

Let’s stop beating ourselves up and picking ourselves apart when we look in a mirror. Most of us would never say the things ltlwe say to others that we often say to ourselves! The next time you are ragging on yourself in the mirror, say something nice for every mean thing  you say. As the saying goes… If you cannot think of anything nice to say, well do not say anything at all.Signature

swirly-line1

 

Self-Love is Not a Crime: Learning to Love Yourself

by Drew Coster

When working with depressed people, I’m amazed at how often there’s a theme of self-neglect. When I ask them about how they treat themselves, or what they do to care or have love for themselves, often I get the same strange look while they utter the same words: “Why would I love myself?”

To read more about loving who you see go to –  Self-Love is Not a Crime: Learning to Love Yourself | World of Psychology.

silhouette-girl-at-computer2

